Oklahoma Film Critics 2012

December 24th, 2012 - Graham Eley

Ben Affleck’s Argo has made a late surge in the critics’ awards with Oklahoma joining Nevada in honouring it with best film, taking the film’s tally of wins in this category to six, just three behind the early pace setter, Kathryn Bigelow’s controversial Zero Dark Thirty.  It was one of three awards that came Argo’s way with the Iranian hostage drama claiming best director, which it shared with Zero Dark Thirty in Nevada, and best adapted screenplay (Chris Terrio).  Jessica Chastain brought Zero Dark Thirty its only success, taking best actress in a category where she is embroiled in a close contest with Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook) and Emmanuelle Riva (Amour) for the Oscar.





Best Film



Best Director

Ben Affleck (Argo)


Best Actor

Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)


Best Actress

Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)


Best Supporting Actor

Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)


Best Supporting Actress

Anne Hathaway (Les Misérables)


Best Original Screenplay

Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)


Best Adapted Screenplay

Chris Terrio (Argo)


Best Animated Film

Wreck-It Ralph


Best Documentary

Searching for Sugar Man


Best Foreign Language Film



Best First Feature

Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)


Best Guilty Pleasure

21 Jump Street


Best Body of Work

Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises / Lincoln / Looper)


Obviously Worst Movie

That’s My Boy


Not-So-Obviously Worst Movie



Leave a Reply